Resolution GCC23-25

In Appreciation of the Conclave Ritual Team

WHEREAS

A team of talented undergraduates led the 58th Grand Chapter Conclave in celebrating the contemporary Ritual of Sigma Phi Epsilon, and

WHEREAS

A team of dedicated alumni led the 58th Grand Chapter Conclave in celebrating the original 1907 Ritual of Sigma Phi Epsilon, and

WHEREAS

The performance of these simultaneous rituals required a great deal of preparation and knowledge of the most sacred dimension of our Fraternity, be it

RESOLVED

that the undergraduate brothers,

Wayne Alley Jr. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institution, NY Delta SigEp LC

Tragos Scholar

Ethan Cassidy University of Maine, ME Alpha SigEp LC

Ruck Scholar

Marius Cobani Drexel University, PA Beta Beta SigEp LC

Ruck Scholar

JohnMicheal Filipone University of Arizona, AZ Beta

Tragos Scholar

Jack Larson Montana State University, MT Beta SigEp LC

Tragos Scholar, Ruck Scholar

Zach Lovelace University of Missouri, MO Alpha SigEp LC

Ruck Scholar

Kellen Paparella University of Connecticut, CT Alpha SigEp LC

Ruck Scholar

Matthew Shake University of Florida, FL Alpha SigEp LC

Ruck Scholar

Alejandro Torres Illinois Institute of Technology, IL Beta SigEp LC

Ruck Scholar, Tragos Scholar

and alumni brothers,

Chantry Carroll Murray State University, KY Epsilon SigEp LC

Mentor Board Member

Steven Chaneles University of Connecticut, CT Alpha SigEp LC

Distinguished Alumnus, Past District Governor

Steve Daniels University of Memphis - Lambuth, TN Zeta

Distinguished Alumnus, Past District Governor

Robert Flynn University of Connecticut, CT Alpha SigEp LC

Past District Governor

Salvatore Moschelli Lawrence Technological University, MI Theta SigEp LC

Distinguished Alumnus, Past District Governor

Ryan Hayes University of Cincinnati, OH Theta

District Governor

Stephen Shanklin Murray State University, KY Epsilon

Order of the Golden Heart, Past Grand President

LTC (Ret.) John Hopson Jacksonville State University, AL Theta

Distinguished alumnus, Volunteer Excellence

Mark Krzywonos Northern Kentucky University, KY Eta

Distinguished Alumnus

Micheal Seraphin DePaul University, IL Xi

Distinguished Alumnus

who performed the celebration of the Ritual at this 58th Grand Chapter Conclave be recognized for their diligence and commitment to the Ritual of Sigma Phi Epsilon; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED

This Conclave extends a special thank you to the Producers and Hosts

Frederick V. Augur University of Connecticut, CT Alpha SigEp LC

Past National Board Student Director

John L. Dougherty Drexel University, PA Beta Beta SigEp LC

Distinguished alumnus, District Governor

MAJ/Dr. R. Scott Dudis The Ohio State University, OH Gamma

Sigma Phi Epsilon Fellow

Marcus P. Robinson University of Dayton, OH Rho

Distinguished Alumnus, Past District Governor

Committee: Standards Committee

Committee Recommends: Pass Grand Chapter Action: Pass

Anthony Butler Torrez, Chairman, Standards Committee 58th Grand Chapter Conclave – San Antonio, TX – August 2-6, 2023